Pocket Yoga Review

There are more apps than you can poke a stick at these days.

No reason not do yoga know, we have so many ways to do the ancient art of yoga.

Pocket Yoga App Info

  • 4364 Ratings
  • Price: $2.99
  • Category: Health & Fitness
  • Updated: Jan 15 2020
  • Version: 9.0.4
  • Size: 339.67 MB
  • Seller: Rainfrog, LLC
  • © Rainfrog, LLC

An average star rating of 3.8 / 5 on Appview not to bad.

Google play store with 2,298 reviews had an average of 4.4 out of 5 stars

What is Pocket Yoga?

Pocket Yoga is your personal yoga instructor, everywhere and anywhere.

You have the choice of 27 different sessions of varying duration and difficulty.

Learn the poses with the pose dictionary containing detailed explanations of the correct posture, alignment, and benefits.

Creating your custom yoga routines has never ever been so easy.

Pocket Yoga Teacher allows you to build, edit and share complete yoga practices.

Check out the poses and add them to the timeline in your desired order just by tapping on them.

You can pick any pose that you want, but if you need help in building your routine.

Pocket Yoga Teacher will make suggestions.

The “Suggested” list will only show you the poses that follow naturally from the currently selected pose.

Simply tap on a pose in the timeline to set its duration.

This will control how long the pose will be held.

Add Some Tunes:

Place the Music item when you want to add music.

The music will play along with the voice instruction.

You can select music from the built-in tracks or from your own library.

Once you are done building your routine, roll out your yoga mat and try it out. You will even get a soothing voice narration that will guide you through your entire practice.

Email, message, or AirDrop your practice to a friend for them to try or print it out.

Your yoga instructor everywhere you go.

Available on iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Android.

Your yoga instructor everywhere you go.

Available on iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Android.

Roll out your mat, make your selections and you are ready to go!

Pocket Yoga recreates the experience of being in an actual yoga studio.

A soothing voice will guide you through your entire practice while soothing music plays in the background.

You will even get directions on when to inhale and exhale.

Pocket Yoga does not require network connectivity to work.

This means that you can take your practice with you wherever you go.

There’s no excuse to miss a practice.

Includes an extensive dictionary of poses that is categorized and easily searchable.

There’s no better place to go if you are having trouble with a particular pose.

Each entry contains pose illustrations showing correct posture and alignment, pose description and benefits, Sanskrit translations and more.

Pick from different environments that will inspire you and help you disconnect from your everyday life.

Unlock new environments as you progress in your yoga journey.

Watch the practices on your TV.

Connect wirelessly through your Apple TV® or with the corresponding AV cables.

Customer Reviews of the Pocket Yoga App:

Reviewed on 9/30/18 2:03 PM

Pocket yoga has helped me start my yoga practice. It’s so easy to use and illustrative a beginner can easily use this with confidence and begin their yoga journey.

Great app!

Good but needs an update

longboi nickboi’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 9/3/18 4:34 PM

I like this app for go to yoga routines that can be scaled by difficulty level and time, but the app doesn’t always sync up with Apple health.

I’ve done several workouts that seem to just disappear both in the app’s history and in Apple health.

The app hasn’t been updated in 10 months and is in need of an update. Developers, please update this app to improve logging of workouts and sync with Apple Health!

The Best App on the market!

caseylynlo’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 9/28/18 9:18 PM

I love this app and it has been so helpful to make sure that I am exercising every day. Super easy to follow along with and she will help you get to know the different poses!

Gotta love it

Jjaynella’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 9/17/18 5:57 PM

This app is great.

If you are new to yoga or if you have some experience.

I love it because it’s on my phone and I can do yoga anywhere.

The voice over has a good tone and the background sound is peaceful.

After each yoga session.

I feel relaxed and have a piece of mind.

I used to have really bad back and shoulder pain but after each session I feel great.

What do I say

Nofftastic’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 9/16/18 8:15 PM

So you pay for this app and then have to pay for different backgrounds.

Not only that but every practice I have tried is ridiculous fast with no real transition time.

Even the beginner mode is fast. I dont know maybe I’m just using it wrong but I found no button to slow down the pace.

I have an iPhone se

Great and challenging

Smellen marie’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 9/14/18 7:50 PM

I swear by this app, the music is perfect, the graphics are helpful and not distracting, and the updates to routines as well as different styles and difficulties make it well worth the purchase.

Misleading

shannon trampel’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 8/9/18 2:02 PM

So the yoga routines are good, good explanations and the poses are explained well. However, this should not be advertised as usable with Apple Watch. It tracks on exercise minutes.

The apps keeps saying it cannot read heart rate even though I have allowed it in settings and it does not track calories toward your move goal.

Do not download for use with Apple Watch. I am very angry I paid for this app believing it was compatible.

Constantly crashing

Brendan Joe’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 8/ /19 2:07 PM

I just bought this app after reading the write up for it and I must admit that I was very excited; I’ve already created my account for it and now it crashed every time I attempt to open it.

Please fix this issue.

Bought this app for the Apple Watch and iPhone

Fapantastic’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 8/28/19 2:07 PM

Fix/ update these things & will rate higher 1.)

Make app intuitive on Apple Watch it’s disappointing app doesn’t actually show on Watch it turns off-screen after 1-3 seconds so cant see quick pose reference ( the Watch only shows heart on phone) 2.) allow us to create our own pose sequence than just pick from default ones 3.) allow us to shorten the work out time less than 30 minutes 4.) if incentive of karma points is to unlock more backgrounds for avatar can it unlock music?

Can avatar be a different color?

This app has potential it would be cooler if it worked better on Apple Watch and phone As of right now the best part about it informs how each pose affects your health other than that…. plz fix thanks ????

Great starting point

Jacknthebox2’s Review of Pocket Yoga

Reviewed on 8/28/19 2:07 PM

Highly Recommended.

Every time I use it I like it more. I’m a beginner. I love it.

The illustrations are so much more detailed than having an actual. Everything is well-thought-out.

Would love to be able to make up my own routines, after a while you get to appreciate certain poses, in a certain sequence, but I realize the complexities and ad lib, skip around, or find a way do it the way I prefer.

Put it on my iPad, connected with a Bluetooth speaker. 5 stars

Conclusion:

Quite the mix bag of reviews and there are plenty more to read than what is on this blog.

Like any product it will have its issues from time to time.

Overall I would say the product appears to be a popular one with many satisfied customers.

Coming in at $4.89 on the Google Play Store price will vary on various locations.

I would love to hear your thoughts about this post or this site in general.

I will answer all the comments on my website personally so drop me a line below if you have any Yoga questions or comments.

I’m happy to help any way that I can.

copywright

Namaste Shane.

Disclaimer: Tips and suggestions mentioned in the article are for general information purpose only and should not be construed as professional medical advice.  Always consult your doctor or a dietitian before starting any fitness program or making any changes to your diet.

 

Leave a Comment